Trying to Focus…

Tomorrow is a big day.

We have a general contractor going to our hopefully new house to look at the roof. If he says everything is okay all that’s left is signing the papers and the house is ours. We are also hoping to have a closing date on our condo tomorrow.

Oh…and I’m having my pregnancy test tomorrow morning. We’ll have the results by 2pm.

So focusing is a tad bit hard today…as I’m completely convinced that IVF #2 is a bust. Now you may be thinking “Why would you think that NewsGirl?” Well…allow me to tell you.

I peed on a stick this morning. Yep, that’s right it’s CD 27 and 8 days past the 5 day transfer and I peed on a stick.

Now before you think any further you should know this…the ONLY time I have ever gotten a BFN from peeing on a stick was 3 years ago with my first pregnancy (LONG Story)…and I was 6 weeks pregnant. I had taking a pregnancy test two weeks prior and that was a BFN. So my conclusion is that I’m just a slow riser.

NewsBoy warned me. He told me not to pee on a stick because it would only upset me. And he was right. I knew…and I mean I was positive…that there was no way that pregnancy test was going to be positive and I peed on it anyway. I mean what kind of moron does that? This moron that’s who.

So all day long…from my drive into work (during which I was able to keep the tears at bay…for the most part) to this moment ALL I can think about is tomorrow’s blood test. There is nothing else.

2 thoughts on “Trying to Focus…

  1. I’m so sorry. I just had to poas too, even though I knew it would be a BFN. I think it’s some strange form of self torture that we like to engage in…hurt ourselves before the nurse calls to hurt us with the results. Maybe it’s because we think it will be easier to hear from them if we know beforehand. Or maybe it’s because we secretly hope they will call and tell us we have a BFP and the joy will be overwhelming. I don’t know why we do it, but know that you are not alone. We all do it. But of course I’m still holding out hope for you so good luck today!

Leave a Reply

