I Guess It’s True…

I didn’t sleep last night. Basically I just watched the clock from about 1:00 am until the alarm went off at about 7:00 am. I tossed…I turned…I stared at the ceiling. All night long just one thought went through my mind.

“Is this real? Or is this just a really vivid and cruel dream?”

So I got out of bed with the alarm and got in the shower. I got dressed. I dried my hair. I got in the car and drove to the fertility clinic. I barely got the chance to sit down when Margaret called me for bloodwork. We chatted a bit while she took my blood. I told her I was in shock (still am). She promised that no matter what the results were they’d help get me through it. She told me that she’d call some time between 1 and 3 this afternoon.

Well the phone rang at 11:57.

My beta level is 2,393!

“Margaret, what does this mean?” I asked.

“It means that you are a good 4 to 6 weeks pregnant.”

Shock. That’s all I have right now…shock. (And an appointment for more blood work and an ultrasound on Friday)

2 thoughts on “I Guess It’s True…

  1. WOW congratulations honey!!! Thats a freakin great number!!! It’s great to find out when you’re that little bit later gone, less time to ‘worry’ LOL

    You’re knocked up! How does it feel?

    xxxx

Leave a Reply

