Celebrity IVF

Generally I’m not a Celine Dion fan. I do like some of her music, but I wouldn’t have gone out of my way for any of it. But now…consider me a fan.

You haven’t heard? After undergoing 6 rounds of IVF Celine and hubby Rene are expecting twins. Read all about it here in People Magazine. I applaud her for “Coming Out of the Infertility Closet”. I wish more celebrities would be as open and honest as she has been. I wish we could all be as comfortable as she seems being open about our infertility.

Perhaps if Hollywood were more open about all the fertility treatments they undergo the rest of us wouldn’t find it so hard to share our journeys with others.

One thought on “Celebrity IVF

  1. I have to say that I had the same feeling when i read she was pregnant. It just made me smile. Ive never been a fan of hers, but I am so happy for her.

Leave a Reply

