NewsBaby!

Sorry for the long radio silence…the last few weeks at work were beyond hectic.

And then…after being told by my doctor that there was no way this baby was coming out anytime soon…Newsbaby joined us the next day on August 3rd! My daughter was born at 7:11pm after a full day of active labor. (I will post that story soon…) She weighed 5 pounds 10.5 ounces and was 19 inches long!!

The last three weeks have been exhausting, exhilarating and amazing. I’m hoping to be able to begin posting again on a regular basis very soon…but until then…it’s lunchtime for Newsbaby.

5 thoughts on “NewsBaby!

  1. That’s awesome! I’m so happy for you and NewsBoy. I can’t wait to see her and hear all about your labor and delivery. I’ve been wondering about you but I’m glad all is well. yay for NewsBaby!

Leave a Reply

